Valentine’s Day.

The heart in extras was made by my granddaughter when they were staying with us the other week.
Valentine’s Day.
A day which is bittersweet for some, I am somehow so much aware of that.
I am so thankful that my lovely hubby is with me this time, having still been in hospital last year. Here’s the link to that day.

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2675070230195078840

He has given me a card this morning.
As he has done ever since we started to go out together in May 1970!
I am feeling frustrated by lack of get up and go yet, but I am at least now beginning to catch up on all the sleep I lost recently.
We watched our Birmingham Vineyard Church Livestream this morning. It is an excellent series on “Well-being”. So needed during this latest Lockdown. An honest appraisal, with helpful topics and personal accounts.
Time for our lunch.
I hope whoever you are, wherever you are, that you have a peaceful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.