Girls on parade

I took the photograph of the girl sticking her head out between the legs of the people on a military parade, can't tell what service they are as camouflage is standard wear nowadays. Reminded me of the twins immediately I saw it. It is in this months edition of 'Legion' magazine.
The other one is, not uncommonly nowadays, a solidly frozen bird bath. Trouble is being a very old bird bath, and made of concrete with a very rough bottom, I can't tip out the ice.
Phone camera in one had, hammer in the other. After I took the photo I smashed up the top of the ice but didn't make a great impression so poured hot water from the kettle onto it. At least it made quite a depression. I've had to do that each morning lately so the birds can get some water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.