New reality day 200

200 days in Finland

Today I have spent nearly all day making photo books of our Spanish adventure. I have gotten from the very beginning of us driving to ferry taking us to Germany to next spring when we had multiple visitors including Katrina whom I have gotten to know through Blip foto.

Our home server to which I save my photos have died along the way. We have a new one now. But we've tried to recover the photos from the two identical disks that the server had. I think most of them are saved, but the naming... OMG... the naming is so screwed up that it will kill me. It's a huge job just to find all and then put them in chronological order.

Blip foto has been a huge help for tracking down what happened that day, week, month. And all found in order.

First book has been sent for printing. 60 pages. The second in along about 20 pages, but next I need to get some order to those recovered folders. Tomorrow I have long day at work, so nothing will happen regarding that. I think it might be 2-3 books / year. 5 years. Do the math. It's gonna be a long project for me. But I definitely wanna save our adventures also in print. 

We've taken walks with and without dogs. But my ass is still hurting from all that sitting in front of a computer.

Next up. Doggie walk and sauna.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.