Second-time-around

By Skysea7

'A bit breezy'

The weather man said it would be 'a bit breezy'.  It has been blowing a strong east wind day and night for the last three days!  I went to see if there were any big waves at Charlestown but it wasn't a high enough tide when I got there.  It was really difficult to walk in the wind, and I had my camera bag with me but decided not to take the camera out because of the amount of salt spray in the air.  So this is just a quick mobile phone picture.  It's the same beach I blipped a week or so ago.  Here.

Overnight on Thursday part of the inner harbour wall collapsed.  And there was a further landslip on the tiny beach to the right of the harbour.  So now the harbour wall and the beach are closed.  But the parts that WERE accessible are now being 'guarded' by the police and coastguards because wave-watchers are getting far too close for their own safety.

Cornwall doesn't get east winds very often.  And to get winds that roar night and day for three days is unusual.  And not very nice!  There's not been an inch of sun today, but lots of rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.