Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Our friend Liz

She and her husband, Nick, made it to Hexham for shopping and brought me essential supplies.

Actually the main roads were clear and she brought prunes!


It was lovely to see her. I was outside feeding the birds so it was easy to stop for a socially distanced chat. I'm not surprised to hear that Liz's coat draws lots of comments. It's very cheerful and looks warm too.

This image was full length and I liked it, but I liked cropping in too.

It was BITTERLY cold today and the wind was unpleasant. I decided not to walk. I've done some knitting but not much else. It has been a very leisurely day.

I did make a cheese soufflé for our evening meal. So very yummy.

This afternoon we watched the first half of the RPS Travel group presentation. I was irritated by the lack of information given. Phrases like "this woman is from a different tribe". I want to know which tribe. And so on.

Some of the presentations are too long IMHO!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.