Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Sleepy Oleg

I started to feel a bit yucky with vaccine side effects yesterday, really shivery, headache, nausea and aching all over and had a really bad spell in the night when I was a bit short of breath.  I haven't been great today so a quiet day, edited the sunrise time lapse (imho the best to date) and catching up on the first four crochet blankets and progress on one of the next three.  It has been such a cold start to the year that this year's bottom left corner looks quite different to last year's.

The sunrise this morning was on a par with the one I missed a few months ago.  The first light is now visible just before 06:30 so slowly getting earlier. This is 90 minutes of real time in a 33 second video.

I had a few naps, which aside from recovering from surgery, I pretty much never do!  I just didn't have the energy or feel well enough for anything else. I thought it must be a good sign and that it means my body is producing lots of antibodies. However yucky I feel it's a small price to pay, and worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.