Ethereal

I had to get up before 6am as I was asked to join a meeting at 8.30am Mozambique time, and they’re two hours ahead of the UK. Through the night as my back was hurting, I didn’t think there was any way I’d make it. However, I did, and by 12.30pm I needed some fresh air as I’d already been on Zoom in Portuguese for 6 hours straight.

The botanical gardens provided the perfect setting. The frozen over pond had an ethereal vibe, kind of like my head after the intense morning. A moorhen skated over, getting accustomed to its icy new environment.

Leigh, who is a legend in her own lifetime, drove over with some freshly cooked food and when she made it back home, we chatted over video as we ate. Her quinoa dish and the bonus of a tart vegan lemon mousse were delicious. In my current state I think this qualifies as a bona fide Meals On Wheels service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.