The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Blowing in the Wind

A windy day. Woke up in the middle of last night to the smartphone broadcasting a tornado warning, then the flash-bang of a thunderstorm that hunkered down over us for a half-hour or so. Everything is fine in our community this morning but lots of damage over in Reddington.

Living in Florida this is the flipside of all those colors you were enjoying in my Flower Friday blip.

Valentine's Day. C and I have shared 45 so far on the adventure and:

"Long before we were ever lovers
I knew somehow that you would be my friend,
And as the years go by I've discovered
That friends are where the Loving never ends"

Wishing that your Valentine adventures continue with good friends by your side.

Be safe. Be kind. Care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.