Now flowered

The peace lily flower, which I photographed (badly) a little while ago, has now opened up, and offered me a blip subject today, on a day of little action (those are water droplets on the outside, as I had just misted my plants). I was going to take a slip slidey walk up to the weir and back, but I canned that idea as the thaw set in. I did pop to the shop at the end of the road for some milk, but it was more of a paddle than a walk. I reckon there won't be much snow left tomorrow morning when we get up, and none at all by the end of tomorrow. What we want then are some dry sunny days to enjoy the arrival of spring! Some chance.

I was in a bit of a moody mood for most of the day, but doing a yoga class helped with that. My turn to cook, and I produced some posh baked beans, with lamb sausages, baked eggs, and roasted romanesco cauliflower on the side. Quite tasty I think. And quite brunchy.

Now, I'm ploughing on with my rather "dense" daytime read, Neal Ascherson, Black Sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.