Happy hallmark red heart day (aka St Valentine’s)

Woke in the night convinced it was my turn to get up with the dog but happily it wasn’t! Mr PHL drew the shirt straw and had to leave the cosy he’d. Luckily Phin slept till almost 8!

I felt a little under the weather, nothing specific just a bit fluey so I headed back to bed after some tea and toast and by the time I’d had an extra hour along with a berroca I felt a little more myself.

Windy dog walk but enjoyable nonetheless before trying to make a wee dent in the leftovers from yesterday’s afternoon tea for my lunch.

Decided to rip out the shawl I’ve been making and start again with larger needles and I’m much happier with how it’s turning out second time around. The yarn is very thin and seems to work better on the larger size.

Steak, chips and onion rings with some green veg for dinner. Quite tasty and we all enjoyed what we ate.

Now watching the pottery show - the contestants are very talented.

Really liked the card Mr PHL gave me though I’m not sure I correct him all that much!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.