Mono Monday: Friend

Not sure if it's Cameraman being a friend to the earth by pruning the apple tree or Flora being a friend just by being herself but here's a Mono Monday entry on the theme of friend. Can't claim the blip to be in a high key but it's my best shot with limited time today.

The variety of tree being pruned is Scrumptious. It will have beautiful blossom in a few months and then lots of fruit. The Community Orchard was established in 2012 and is doing very well.

My sister and I received an email from our uncle today addressed 'Dear Girls'. How we chuckled. Not a salutation either of us has had for many a year. Anyway he's deep into local research again and we are promised more by the end of the week.

The thaw is complete at ground level. The temperature is about 6C - high enough that I felt it was time to throw open windows and let a bit of fresh air in. Now I need to go and shut myself away in the coldest room of the house to do some work on the desktop computer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.