Bubbles Frozen In Time

A lucky find for blip today - I was taking some glass jars out to our ‘bottle box’ in the garden when I spotted a huge block of ice in a tub which had thousands of little gas bubbles trapped inside.

I lifted the block out to photograph it and played with the image in Lightroom to convert to mono.

I loved the little rising lines of gas trapped in there and if you look at a large version you can see refracted bubbles within the bubbles.

I managed to slip up out on my walk this morning - I stepped off a (narrow) road onto a 'grass/mud verge' to make room for a car and my foot slid out from under me. I managed to save myself by putting my arms out (I didn’t get muddy knees or backside) - but in doing so I have strained my ribs, wrists, groin and hips. Feel like I have been hit by a train at the moment - I am going to be sore tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.