JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Swans

Quite an overnight transformation.  The snow has not completely gone but  most of it has and the road is clear.  This gave me a push and quite a bit of tidying and cleaning got done. I swopped round the sofas to give the one I lie on all the time a rest and put my fleecy throw in the washing machine.  After lunch I went to the Pillars for bread but  bought a few goodies as well naturally. Had a walk  and a chat with a bloke who worked as a guide and wanted to know bits of Falkland Estate's history.  Afterwards I went to Letham to photograph birds on the ponds but not a bird in sight.  The ponds were still frozen solid and the birds had decamped elsewhere.  Went to Birnie where there was a lot of icy slush on the paths and kept missing shots.  Swans walked away from me, I had the wrong lens on to get a good shot of a rainbow, it just wasn't my day.  Going back to the car a  family were feeding swans so at last my luck was in.   It's funny how something always turns up.  And my two alcohol free weeks are up so I am going to settle on my sofa with a big glass of wine and some seaweed crisps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.