JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Crocus stamens and pistil.

What a bad person I have been today.  Didn't sleep well last night due to pain in my leg. It's always there but doesn't usually keep me awake.  Lay on the sofa reading articles on independence and all the comments below the line.  It's a subject that naturally interests me and about which there is so much misinformation  and confusion.  It also meant I could just lie about and avoid housework.  Did manage to put some washing through the machine and get out for a walk.  Saw Emma and Courtney who is sad to see the snow gone.  My aconites and snowdrops have emerged from the snow in fine fettle and about six or eight crocuses have appeared, all little pencils, not opening out. It was too windy to photograph them so I brought one indoors where, of course, it opened out too much.  Typical !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.