JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The crumbling pier.

A good night's sleep and a busy day.  Some tidying and the kitchen got a good clean and disinfect.  My groceries arrived, were put away and I immediately used some drain clear on the bath. It's been draining quite slowly so tomorrow a kettle of boiling water goes down the plughole and hopefully it will be problem solved.  Went to see if there was anything to photograph in the garden but nothing excited me. I  did a bit of clearing up and much to my relief Beaky appeared and began pecking around the disturbed soil. I didn't see him at all yesterday which was unusual.
Went off rather aimlessly in the car afterwards and unsurprisingly ended up in Newburgh. It wasn't the best light but I had a walk and photographed the crumbling pier.   Barriers are put to stop people going onto it but everyone with a camera ignores them.  Today I looked properly  at the cracks. I think it's more likely to be a slow crumble than a quick collapse but who knows.  Once home I took my car round to Alan's. He's fitting the new timing belt tomorrow but was checking it would be OK if  it wasn't ready till Friday morning.  Doesn't really matter. It's not as if I'm going anywhere.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.