JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

New leaves.

Woke at five and never got back to sleep so I was up before seven. You'd think I'd have got a lot done but time wasting is my biggest skill.  Pored boiling water down my bath's sluggish plughole but it hasn't solved  the problem so I'll need to think again. Decided my housecoat needed a wash than settled down for a read.  Fiddled with photos.  Phoned Margaret who is cheesed off with being stuck in the house. We had a good rant although on opposite sides of the political divide though not on Brexit. Somehow got onto cars and she suddenly realised hers was due an MOT and went off to check up.   I went into the garden.  Chopped down all the buddleia.  I have a lot against the fence with the school playing field and like it to stay low so I can photograph butterflies.  Cleared up another bit of the border so that was quite productive and Beaky was pleased at some more accessible soil.  Photographed the tiny unfurling leaves of my robina.  At about half past four Colin the mechanic brought my car back. That's the timing belt for another five years.  He had a rant as well.  Someone else fed up.  He hasn't been able to  use his motor home for a year now.   Like Margaret and I he would be happy if we could travel in Scotland and if cafes were open.  How little it would take to please us now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.