JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

And it was this big !

A day when I plucked my eyebrows, checked my bank account, payed my road tax and set Roomba going downstairs while I went to the Pillars for milk and bread.  I parked at a distance from the shop to get in some walking and was half way there when I realised my mask was back in the car. So a bit more walking than I intended .  Starting out again I was behind three people who walked abreast right across the roadway, stopped while one went to peer into a cottage window, looked as if they might move on then another had to look in the window and return to stand in the road and then the third had to peek too.  Eventually they noticed me but even then I had to cross the road and walk on a very muddy verge to keep clear of them.  I did actually speak up about their inability to understand what two metres or six feet was but as I didn't sound grumpy I 'm not sure they got it.  Thankfully they weren't going into the shop.   Afterwards I went to Birnie. It had rained all day so I thought there would be fewer people and there were.  The plan was to photograph birds but I had forgotten to bring bird food. What an idiot !   Had a bit more of a walk instead and ended up entranced by the patterns of water and melting ice.  Got distant shots of a heron and back at the car park stood photographing a group of distant ducks for ages.  Oh, and snowdrops. Came home and learned that ducks eat anything including crawfish, frogs, newts, beetles and fish.  And here am I thinking they were vegetarian for eighty two years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.