JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Cyclamen

A busy day,  Bed changed, wet wall washed down, bedding and towels  in the washing machine, floors Roombad and a venison casserole assembled and put in the fridge. It'll go in the slow cooker tomorrow.  I spent quite a lot of time in the garden cutting back and clearing up.  More bare soil for Beaky  who kept very close to me than moved in to hoover up any tasty morsels.  I must make sure I have my camera beside  me in future.  I'm not even a quarter way round the garden yet so a way to go.
Noticed that some cyclamen I planted years ago have finally multiplied  so took  photos then came in for a rest.  Bought a bird table. I've improvised up till now but went for a low down one with quite a close mesh surface which will let rain drain away.  Also bought a little nest box.  I'm hoping  some blue tits may use it.  Must buy an open box too in case Beaky finds a girl friend. Although for all I know Beaky could be a girl.
Later my cousin-in-law John phoned.  His wife died about two years ago but he is doing OK.  He's been vaccinated and is being cautious but hoping restrictions will be lifted a little soon.  I think we all are.  Took myself out for a short walk afterwards so I'm feeling pleased with myself.  The sofa has had a rest today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.