Making off.

Sunday is supposed to be a day of rest.  No exercises and no repercussions from yesterdays walk either.   However today has been a day of washing.  Clothing, woollens and the contents of my ornament cupboard.  Mostly cats but there are a fair number of birds too most of which came from the USSR.  A shop in Appleby used to sell them, lovely porcelain at a very reasonable price.  Washing them all is a lengthy business but they are now sparkling. The cupboard itself will have to wait till tomorrow and then there will be all the putting back  Thankfully that will be it for another year or so.  Bathroom cleaning was done too so I don't feel there's been that much rest although I fitted in some crosswords and Wordle and a bit of out the window bird photography. Haven't had a walk. Just as I was about to take one it began to rain heavily but I may take a quick trip around the block after I watch The Great Pottery Throw Down.  Maybe I should see if there are any local pottery classes. It's something I've always loved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.