JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Sundown on East Lomond.

Not quite the day I expected to have but nice.  I meant to clean the bathroom but delayed because the bath is still not draining properly and a plunger, a drain cleaning brush and liquid drain cleaner were being delivered.  Got on with clearing up the garden  much to Beaky's delight.  I couldn't clear far and fast enough for him.  I took photos and am now fairly sure Beaky is a male. Looking down on a robin the peak of the female's head forms a V-shape whilst the males is a softened U-  shape.  
 Came in just as my drain stuff was arriving and saw Andy cleaning his car so went over to ask him to do mine next weekend.  Ended up going for a coffee which I shouldn't have.  I feel mildly guilty.  We sat at least two metres apart and at right angles but that's no excuse.   It was lovely to chat though and have a grump and a laugh.
Afterwards I tackled the drain problem.  The cleaning brush did nothing so the problem isn't hair though the brush will be useful for that in the future.  The plunger helped but didn't clear the blockage completely.  I thought the drain cleaner had done the trick but not quite so the bath is having a second dose overnight and hopefully this will solve things completely.
Went for a walk and got a photo of the sun setting behind the S plantation then settled on the sofa to eat seaweed crisps.   Venison casserole for dinner.  Yum !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.