JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Crocus in the sun.

Today is the first day that has felt like proper spring.  The sun shone and all my early crocuses  which are all the same lilac blue opened up  transforming the garden.  I spent a long time carrying on with clearing up.  Pleased that there are few weeds. It's mainly dead leaves and vegetation and lamium which has ramped everywhere.  I've been hauling it up  which is very satisfying even though I know I won't have eradicated it all. I shall try and keep at it this year.  I would like only to have silver lamium which is much less invasive.   Beaky was nearby all the time singing away.  Maybe trying to attract a mate.
When I came in I had a little rest checking my bank account and buying seeds. I've gone over the top on poppies.  Six or seven different kinds and all colours except orange and blue of course, The nearest I've got is purple. 
Afterwards I spruced up the kitchen and cleaned the washing machine.  The bathroom is cleaned too.  My slow draining problem seems to be solved although my fingers are still crossed.   Even set Roomba in action downstairs.  After which I  had a little walk then reverted to the sofa with crisps and a raspberry liqueur gin, part of a Christmas present. It hardly tasted alcoholic at all but had a deliciously fresh raspberry taste.  It's sofa and TV from now till bedtime.  I feel I've earned it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.