JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Lenten rose.

I've had a few busy days and hoped I was going to continue today but I gave up.  It was raining heavily and housework didn't appeal.  It was also to be very windy and I had meant to go down to the coast hoping for wild water to photograph.  The wind was late in coming and high tide was past so that went by the board.  I picked a stem of my Lenten rose yesterday as it was almost invisible under a shrub rose so my photography was indoors.  Belatedly put some clothes through the washing machine then noticed the rain had stopped.  In spite of a very strong wind I took myself into the garden to continue clearing up accompanied as usual  by Beaky.  The lamium is now reduced to  one patch in this border.  Just two more borders to go.  Did a fair bit of pruning. My crab apple and smoke bush had grown into each other.  Now they are separate and look much better.  More pruning to do though.  Came in to lie on the sofa and read then investigate plants for a shallow pond. I don't have a pond but am thinking of having one and am doing some research rather than rushing in as I've often done in the past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.