JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Ripples

Up slightly earlier today which was good.  The kitchen got a thorough clean and disinfect and I read and did crosswords until my groceries arrived then sorted them out and put them away planning to have a sinful evening meal.  Went into the garden yet again. More pruning and clearing the ground under the smoke bush. Feeling very pleased with myself  although my leg is killing me, both the hip and the knee. But I don't care.  It's such a pleasure to see one border looking tidy.
Went to the Pillars for milk and forgot to take my purse so had to go back for it. Stopped at the Palace back gate to see if I could photograph the aconites but the results were poor.
After I bought the milk I went to Birnie.  The light was going but I had a short walk and photographed a swan.  Not my finest hour but I liked the ripples. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.