The flying feeder.

Woke in the night, went to the loo, looked out the window and found a blizzard in progress.  When I got up after seven snow was still falling and birds were out in the garden even though all yesterday's food had gone.  Piled on some grubby old clothes and went out to feed them.  There was about two or three inches of snow.  Couldn't be bothered to shower so made an early breakfast and lay on the sofa doing puzzles and watching  snowflakes falling.  Blue sky and sunshine kept trying to appear.  Eventually got myself into the bathroom and dressed in nice clean clothes.  Put on a jacket I bought a couple of years ago which I took a scunner to and have never worn. Amazingly I decided I liked it after all so it's been hung up again as too good to wear around the house.  It's definitely going to be worn though.   Swithered over going out but it was windy and snow would need to be cleared off the car and the pavement first. Too much trouble. Toyed with the idea of photographing the school children out in the playing field at the bottom of the garden. They were in colourful clothes and had built half a dozen snowmen, a couple of igloos and were racing around with snowballs.  A bit iffy to do so these days though so I ended up with the birds once again.  More squabbling than usual  and the wind was tossing them and the feeder around.   It didn't take long to take hundreds of shots but sorting out my favourites took forever.  By the time I'd finished the snow was slowly melting and I'd given up on going out.  My twenty minute walk is delayed until tomorrow.  Instead I bought some new underwear, a T- shirt and yet another jacket all at bargain prices. My new financial year starts in April and I could probably get through it without buying any more clothes.  Might make an interesting challenge.  I think I'll give it a go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.