A taste of spring.

After yesterday today was blue skies and sunshine.  A few remnants of snow and ice on the pavement which vanished as the day went on.  I got into the garden and cut down the five buddleias at last.  They  will be over head height again by the summer.  After my crocuses looking battered yesterday today they were open and hoping for bees but none arrived.  It was lovely to see them though and daffodils are beginning to open too.  Put a casserole in the slow cooker and after lunch went to Glenrothes. Got petrol at a very busy petrol station.  It was supposed to be pay at the pump but a notice said pay at the kiosk which slowed things up.  Went to the town centre afterwards to buy cash books for my accounts and bought different colours for once.  It will make it easier to know which is which. I didn't fancy walking at Riverside Park nice as it is so went up to Coul Reservoir instead.  Haven't been for years and found it now looked like a rather muddy pond with a couple of grubby swans and one duck.  Hopefully a temporary effect from the weather.  When I came home realised I'd forgotten to take stuff for the charity shop.   I'll just have to hope a sack gets put through my door soon.   Maybe I'll have found a few more bits and pieces by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.