JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Sheep on the skyline.

Woke up to my leg telling me I had overdone the gardening so decided to have a very lazy day.  Cossetted myself all morning then drove off about lunchtime to look for photographs and shop at Loch Leven's Larder. I wanted cake for Andy when he cleans my car at the weekend but naturally I bought two sorts, a lemon cake that Andy likes and a Selkirk bannock that I like plus one exotic pack of little shortcrust boats filled with hazelnut chocolate cream and sprinkled with crushed hazelnuts.  Not content with that I added a couple of packs of nibbles.  
Sheep featured quite a bit in my photographs but I liked these ones on the skyline best.  Stopped at Strathmiglo for a short walk on the way home. It's been a beautiful spring day and I noticed that the back gate to Falkland Palace was open.  Hope it still is tomorrow as I could photograph the aconites again.
Arrived  home to take delivery of my new ground bird feeder, a nest box and a three quarters of a coconut filled with  fat.  As a result I did a bit of gardening after all as I want the feeder outside my big kitchen window for photography.  Quite a lot of ivy needs to be removed so I made a start and I'll need to do some levelling as well.  But not much.  Pleased that I stopped before my leg began to complain.  Maybe I'm getting more sensible in my old age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.