Goliath fallen.

One of those days when it rains and rains with occasional glimpses of sun and blue sky which vanish the minute you stick your nose out the door.  I was cleaning the kitchen anyway and waiting for my grocery delivery which came early.  The wind had got up by then and the Tay bridge was closed so the driver had had to come round by Perth.  He was cheerful but I felt sorry for him. It's a long detour.  I was feeling sorry for myself too as an e-mail had come from British Gas giving me an estimate of my new annual gas bill from April.  Not quite doubling in price but not far off it.  Electricity was up too but not by quite so much. Clearly I'll have to shop around but not until April when I'll be able to compare like for like.   Had lunch, finished my book and went round to the Estate for a walk.  A short one.  My knee was slightly more painful today but not bad all things considered.  I'd been going to photograph a water feature at the House of Falkland  but found this fallen tree and some rather nice lichen so didn't go any further.   Just as well I think.  Rain was tipping down and it was nice to get home to  tea and toast and jam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.