A much nicer day than expected weather wise.  Didn't tick much off my to do list.  The cat ornament cupboard got cleaned and reassembled.  It took  longer than I thought and I then went on to clear away all sorts of stuff.  Sewing things, papers that need filing, things that I'm "going to do" sometime or other. Washed the final lot of charity shop trousers.  Dusting still needs doing of course and hoovering and when am I going to make a start on the garden. I notice I always find time for reading though.  In the afternoon I went round to the estate for my twenty minute walk.  Twenty minutes ?   More like an hour.  I walked slowly and stopped a lot to photograph but goodness knows what I'm going to be like tomorrow. The intention was to go as far as the walking wall.  Years ago an old wall that was crumbling was restored and  words were carved into the stones at intervals. The wall has weathered and the words are harder to find so I walked all the way down the path searching them out, then came back  through woodland I haven't been in for years. I knew I'd gone too far but I didn't care.  It was lovely to just wander as I used to do.   Stravaging.  One of the words on the wall meaning to roam or amble aimlessly.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.