The first bee in the garden.

It was raining and overcast when I got up and I wondered if the fencer would arrive but he did, bang on nine as usual. Very soon the rain stopped, the clouds went and the sun came out. I spruced up the bathroom ready for the guy from Spittal's who was coming to measure it up and see what was possible.  He arrived at 10am and did a very thorough job. He'll be in touch with possibilities and suggestions  in a while. I went into the garden to photograph the crocuses which were opening in the sunshine and found one brave bee out gathering their pollen.  I couldn't believe my eyes as it's still pretty chilly. Sat in my arbour for a little bit . It's sheltered from the wind so was really quite comfy.  Came in to read and next time I looked out the fencing was finished.  It looks great and as the wood is pressure treated I don't have to paint it which is good news. In a couple of months it will be a nice silvery colour which is what I like.  All the bins got moved into their new enclosure and will have good protection from the wind I think so the only thing left to do is pay the bill.  I've been pretty lazy so far this week but today I set the oven cleaning programme on, wiped over the kitchen, emptied one of the cupboards and gave it a good clean and re-arrange.  Must try and keep up the good work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.