Starling.

Up early again for the fencer although he just starts work, doesn't want tea or coffee and I could probably faff around in my usual slow fashion. All the new posts are in place and an extra bit of fence has been included so tomorrow he will start on the actual fencing,  It wasn't so windy today which was a blessing. While he is working hard I seem to be doing nothing other than photograph the birds and read. In the afternoon I pulled myself together slightly. Did exercises, checked my bank account, set Roomba going downstairs, took glass to the recycling and went to the estate to see the snowdrops in Palace Walk.  They were looking good. Was going to make pancakes. That still may happen and I must phone Andy and ask him to clean my car on Sunday, it's looking distinctly grubby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.