Goldfinches in the snow.

Went to the loo just after five this morning and saw the street looking calm and shining with rain water.  Where was storm Eunice ?   Went back to bed. Got up after eight and snow was steadily falling. My garden was full of birds looking for food. I put on my housecoat and a heavy raincoat and went out to fill up all the feeders.  By the time I'd done my usual faffing around and got dressed the ground feeder was empty and covered in snow.   Hung out the computer window taking photos then went down to put out second helpings and get my own breakfast.  An hour or so later the snow had gone and then another hour passed and it had come back. Didn't move from the house all day and did nothing whatsoever.  Read Billy Connelly's autobiography. I'm a few years older than him and come from a very similar background. so I enjoyed all the Glasgow years.  My father was a shipyard worker and died when I was ten so it was interesting to hear what his working life was probably like. There's no sign of snow now and I'm about to make dinner.  Hoping that that's the end of Eunice and that it hasn't caused too much trouble elsewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.