Reflecting on fences.

A nice sunny day when I went off to Muircot Farm Shop to meet Linda and Margaret for lunch. I left with time to spare but almost immediately got stuck in a traffic jam before I was out of Falkland.  Then once out of the village I was held up with road works which had appeared overnight.  After that it was lorries and slow cars and even when I got onto the Dollar road there was farm machinery and a slowish van I couldn't get past.  I began to feel I was going to be late but when I reached Yetts O' Muckhart all obstacles disappeared and, to my surprise, I arrived at Muircot quarter of an hour early.  Made good use of the time by photographing the view across the road.  It was a pleasant one but I after a while I homed in on a field gate and puddles.  It's surprising what catches your eye.  Came back just in time to meet Margaret in the car park.  Linda arrived not long after and we had a chatty lunch discussing rising prices and how people's behaviour might change which led to memories of World War II  and rationing. Cabbage featured largely in the conversation.  Margaret and I can both remember the war, although we were so young we regarded it as a normal part of life and not something that would end.  Eventually we had to go and I drove home exploring different roads and noting possible photo opportunities on the way.  Came over the hill road to Falkland as there's a view of West Lomond I like but the light wasn't right.  I did like East Lomond and the tree shadows though.  Came into the village and realised I hadn't done any exercises and I needed a twenty minute walk so nipped into the estate.  There are so many branches lying around and probably going to be more from the next storm. I was eyeing them up as I want some for near the ground feeder and haven't found the perfect ones yet.  Sneaked off home with a likely candidate.  Did my exercises then settled to tea and toast and a read on the sofa.  A lovely cosy end to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.