Blue Skies on a February Morning

The gales calmed, and a lovely sunny morning.  Headed to Lerwick, and it was overcast.  Clear skies tonight.  Much warmer today.

My working day started at home, packing up my computer and things, and then took them all back to the museum.  Looks like the museum will remain closed for now, but good to be back.  A quiet night at home, with some more walkies.  Shetland has now reached 20.1% of first vaccine received. 

It was such a lovely morning, and now after the snow, I do hope for an early spring, but here in Shetland, that could still be a long way off.  The daffodil bulbs are popping up, and I'm finally starting to see my snowdrops pop up.  As I glanced down my street, you can spot some snow still on the hills, and was still there after work.  Taken at Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.