Robin in a holly tree

Recently I have struggled with the lock on the gate to our shared garden. At first I thought that this was because the lock had frozen in the cold. However, when I couldn't turn the key again today in the balmiest of winter conditions, I concluded that the lock must be jammed. I reported this to Mr hazelh, and he managed to fix the problem with the help of our neighbour Mike. Once inside the garden I was able to hunt for a blip - and here it is, a sweet robin that I heard singly sweetly high up a holly tree.

Most of the rest of the day I worked hard on the journal article that I picked up after the Christmas holidays. I finished the full draft at about 19:30, then sent it to my co-author for her comments. I do hope that she likes it.

Exercise today: 55 minutes on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.