My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Early one Morning.........

.................the sun WAS rising but there were no Maids singing in the Valley below!! (The opening lines of a very old English folk song from 1787 but not published until c.1855 - 1859 in William Chappels "National English Airs" )
I was up very early as one of my "ladies" had to be at the Hospital (20 miles away!] by 9.00 am! So, sorry, this is a bit of a rush job! I could see someone's bedroom light on so they were up early too.
I thought, looking at the sky, it might be another sunny day but no such luck. They do say Red Sky in the morning, shepherds warning - well it didn't need a warning but it's not great!

It's now 3.00 and have just got home and am somewhat overhelmed by all the wonderful comments, stars and hearts given to yesterday's blip - "Well Saved" - getting my Eagle Owl onto the Spotlight Page! Thank you very much indeed everybody. I shall be visiting again as I would like to take some shots of his friends.

Weather dull and cloudy but temperature up a little at 7 deg C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.