Minstrel's Favourite Toys

Again I felt pretty rubbish first thing this morning but I made myself get on with the housework once I'd done yoga and ate my breakfast. Pancakes of course! Glad the work is all done now. My new FitBit is set up and currently is on charge too.

That's been the day really. I haven't been far other than to put the bins out. It had been quite sunny while I was doing that so I thought I'd go out for a walk but by the time I'd finished it was murky again.

So I decided to Blip Minstrel's toys. The smaller of the two balls is in favour with him currently as he can pick it up in his mouth to carry it.  Also it shoots around on the laminate floor for him to chase.

The tatty-looking disc to the left is "Old Spidey". It is a long-standing favourite too. It used to have pipe-cleaners for legs - I was glad when they fell off as I didn't think they were safe. Its eyes have gone too. "New Spidey" on the right has safer nylon cord legs and still has eyes, though I will remove them as soon as they come a bit loose. He carries them both around in his mouth (separately!) and usually puts them somewhere upstairs. There's a piece of elastic with a ring attached to New Spidey for us to join in the fun with it, but he prefers to get it off us to carry it around. The little bird at the top is also usually upstairs or on the stairs. It has a Velcro pouch to put catnip in but Minstrel is not particularly into the 'nip! It's another one he likes carrying.

There's a hair tie and a drinking straw here too - not officially cat toys but he claimed them and has fun playing with them anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.