Treasure

I loved this shirt and wore it all the time that it wasn't in the laundry, and when it was in the laundry I wanted to wear it. My mom put the designs on it and patched it when I wore through the elbows. The shirt is tiny.  I can assure you that no other shirts from this age were saved and preserved. 

I've wondered how to take a good picture of it. I figured it out - I need a child to wear it while I take chrissel-inspired photos of the details in black and white. Unfortunately, I don't have grandchildren. 

Drat. 

Any other ideas?

So you can know something no one else does:
Texas still has four million people without power. This means that Texas has millions of people without heat and many people without water. Almost every news story has the electricity regulator saying the wind turbines froze up in the cold. While there are some wind turbines that are iced up, wind turbines are producing MORE than they were forecast to produce now. 
Let me repeat. 
Wind generation is producing more than it was supposed to right now. 

The blackout is not because of wind. 

Half of Texas heats its homes with natural gas and half with electricity. Half of the power plants use natural gas to make electricity. Several natural gas facilities and pipelines shut down because it is so cold and they aren't designed for it in a state that typically suffers from heat. The gas lines are not winterized or buried as deep as in other states. 

Next thing - why we have a cold snap and climate change:
Air in the stratosphere above the Arctic warmed in January. This weakened the polar vortex, which usually keeps frigid air at the North Pole. Instead, it rolled south and now life sucks in Texas. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.