carliewired

By carliewired

Open Channels

At the confluence
ice has thinned, moving water
is now visible

~ carliewired

I was out taking my photos at 2:30 PM with a temperature of 1 C and no wind. The skiff of snow we'd received in the last two days was melting nicely. I scraped it away from the vehicle before I left so the feeble sunshine might have a better chance to work its magic while I was gone. 

With walkways now clearing, I thought I could take the bike path up to the bridge from Riverside Park in the downtown. It was a leisurely walk, just slightly on the incline. It affords great views of the rivers. I was encouraged to see some open water after the deep freeze we were in for a few days. This panorama does distort the view somewhat but it is interesting to see that space between the two bridges. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.