I've goofed.

One of, if not my main reason to Blip is a memory which has been senile from teenage.
My water Butt fell over some years ago, got holed, got replaced. 
I, eventually, successfully, repaired the crack.  The Grandson of the lass next door approached me with the info that run-off from the shed roof was permeating their garage and did I mind if he installed a gutter and downspout to divert it?
NOT in the least lad, have at it when weather's better, I'll buy it if you'll install it.  With this in mind I sited the second butt where the downspout would, eventually, be - some time last year I think.  That's where the goof comes in.  I have no idea if it's been filled in under 12 months, or in under 24.
Trouble is the Bungalow has been sold and she, as tenant, has moved on before the better weather arrived.
HOWEVER - The Butt is damnear full with no gutter and downspout at all.  Seems we've had a rather damp year.  OR TWO?
Doesn't time fly when you blink?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.