Hey Joe...!

Where you going, with that camera in your hand?
I'm going down to shoot an old oak tree...

Well, maybe my lyrics don't work so well. I do know, though, that if you go out with an ultra-wide lens you're going to see lots of telephoto stuff. It's a truism, a fact of photography... Hey ho.

It's "Joe Tree Day"! Celebrating Blipfoto as it was originally conceived back in the early 2000's - long before I'd begun a daily photojournal, but I found this article interesting. This is a wide spreading oak tree we've made friends with on our lockdown walks, taken from very low down on the wet grass.

Not every tree reaches into the sky, and near the tree is an ancient blackthorn hedge which might be close to the same age as the oak. I loved the impassible network of thorny branches, and like the oak this is a five frame HDR.

And we got home dry. It's absolutely pouring now. Result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.