Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Piecaramba

A rainy day in February in the UK, with all churches and public buildings closed, and a WidWed subject of 'bright colours'.  To be honest I thought this one would floor me, but in the end I had a really fun morning.  So thanks to Steveng for setting the subject and hosting today's challenge.

This shot was taken in Parchment Street, outside Piecaramba (excellent pie and mash shop).  Luckily they have an covered entrance so camera and tripod kept dry.  Of course they weren't open though.  One day I'll go back when they are and try for a shot or two of the comic strip stuff on the walls.

When I got home I was greeted by the news that a drip was coming through the ceiling in our second bedroom.  Honestly, as soon as one thing goes in a house everything begins to crumble ;((

Happy Wednesday evening/Thursday morning  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.