Day 331 Retro Lego

I have blipped some of Violet's modern Lego before so today is the turn of some pieces from The Son's definitely retro Lego.  Each item must be at least 30 years old.  I recall that the horse came from a set which made a medieval castle plus inhabitants.  Unfortunately I can't locate a rider for the horse.  I have no idea when the pig and elephant were acquired, nor what set they formed part of.  I'm sure that the baseboard and the flowers were some of our very earliest purchases so they will be 35 years old at least.
Today is Pancake Day and we enjoyed some delicious pancakes with Violet and made by her mummy.  Unfortunately we somehow failed to take a single photo.
I'm entering my pic for Tiny Tuesday, hosted by Pinkhairedlady.  Her theme this week is 'Treasured Memories and think this Lego, which brings back lovely memories of The Son's early years, fits the theme well enough.

I've been especially poor at commenting on journals recently but as this week is Half Term, which I am not in charge of, I'm trying hard to catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.