Day 330 More roses!

Having had no fresh cut flowers in the house just over a week ago, I now have three vases full!  I've blipped the tulips last Friday, the cream and red roses on Saturday and today it's the turn of the small roses which are part of the second bouquet bought by Mr MC.  The flowers are cheerful in an otherwise very grey day weatherwise.

In other news: our GP surgery phoned me today re my vaccination.  I explained that despite checking several times a day. the link in the text led me to 'No available appointments' and that I had now booked at a nearby pharmacy through the NHS site.  I could either accept the surgery now booking at the local clinic for me or continue with my pharmacy booking. We decided together that I would stick with the pharmacy booking which meant that shot 2 was also booked for May.

The PM led the briefing from 10 Downing Street this evening and I confess that I only started to view half way through.  Really there is nothing new being said.  The vaccine rollout continues at a pace and still ahead of original projections.  We must still follow the rules however and not come out of lockdown too soon.  This recent lockdown is getting very wearing and I feel for those parents juggling work and home schooling, although of course the children of key workers have continued to be in school throughout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.