V-Day

V-Day passed smoothly. Everything works like clockwork out at Ingliston. Mr A seems to be feeling fine. Hopefully it will stay that way. The least smooth thing was the amount of traffic and roadworks on the way out there.

I decided that I wasn't keen on cooking, even if it was just leftovers, so ordered fish and chips from the Fishmarket at Newhaven, giving me an excuse to cycle down there just as it was getting dark. And get a blip! Result! As I was taking this, a woman wandered past me and said "that's the most photographed view in the world". Well, maybe not quite, but it doesn't do badly.

We watched Edie this evening. Afterwards I read the review in the Guardian, from 2018. Not good. Well, we enjoyed it, and Suilven played a blinder. And if Sheila Hancock really climbed Suilven at 83, she was doing very well indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.