The bridge with a committee

This is the underside of the West Bowling Green Street bridge over the WoL. Up top, there are plaques, which note the opening of the bridge and the fact that it had a committee. I've blipped the plaque it in the past, but I'm unable to locate it.

Since the new path opened below the Quilts development, I've often thought there were good images to be had in the bridge, but it's very overgrown with buddleia and all manner of other greenery. Anyway, today is my first attempt to capture the light coming under the bridge. I had to go black and white to make it an acceptable picture.


A normal sort of Tuesday. Barre in the morning, then a walk at lunchtime. Couldn't persuade Mr A out. He's still nursing Saturday's bruise, and anyway he was already in the kitchen making the passata for tonight's pizzas (which were excellent). He has to go out tomorrow, as it's V day!


I spent the day writing a summary of my book as the introduction for a book symposium that a colleague has been organising. I'm looking forward to seeing the reviews, to which I will have to respond. Email was busy, and the worst of it was receiving an invitation to chair a meeting I participated in as a panelist last year. The perils of showing competence and engagement. You get "rewarded".



L and his wife passed their second COVID tests in Bermuda. They are getting closer to being let out. They continue to have to wear wrist bands marking them out as recent arrivals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.