Odd cloud formation

When I looked out of the window first thing this morning, before the sun had risen, there was an odd light and some odd cloud formations, related to the progressive dispersal of the storms that had passed by during the night. Overall, however, Storm Dudley was not a big event for us. We await Storm Eunice, who threatens to bring snow. This may be a complicating factor for me, as I bought some primulas to plant out in Lidl this afternoon, and I hope to get them into pots tomorrow.

Anyway, another quiet day working at home, with relatively few meetings. I’m drawing up some new role descriptions, and I made good progress on that during the day. I can now see the end of that particular job.

I also climbed on the spinning bike and did some sensible exercise.

L, meanwhile, is in Budapest for a stag weekend, and sent me a picture of him and his little brother.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.