Big fan

I’m a big fan of Shona Hardie’s work, so obviously I was easily tempted to take a slight detour on my way back from the hairdressers this lunchtime to photograph the (not that) new (but previously missed) work on the Coatfield hoardings down the Kirkgate. Well, the alternative was blipping my new primulas that were soaked after a fair amount of water came out of the sky this morning.

Anyway, I managed to get said primulas into various tubs and pots this afternoon, and I also didn’t get too wet on my excursion down into Leith.

Apart from that, I’ve been doing all the usual stuff, still editing documents, and still having various meetings, one in advance of a set of interviews on Monday.

Having a bit of gentle Friday wine with Mr A, who has just pointed out that a mate of mine gets a mention in the Guardian “view” (on the topic of Brexit “opportunities”).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.