Snow only in the distance

Many people have got up close and personal with snow these last couple of days in the Scottish hills. Not us… We stayed in Leith, but I did photograph it from the balcony.

I’ve mainly had a domestic catch up day. We took a fairly long walk this morning, which eventually took us to Ocean Terminal to collect a prescription for Mr A, and where we found a butcher from Strathaven with a pop up shop from where we got some diced venison (one of the meats Mr A really likes turning into a slow cooked curry, which is what we had for dinner). We also picked up a couple of in flower winter heathers from Quirky, the plant shop on North Junction Street which supplied me with the ever lasting bidens last year (I think it’s going to come back, you know…there’s a bit of green on it).

After that I spent a bit of time out on the balcony sorting a few things out, getting Mr A to prune the fuchsias (he claims to be the expert on them), and planting out the heathers. Stuff is looking pretty good out there given it is not yet late February. I also washed the windows which have taken a battering from the weather, and probably will do so again in the next few days, but really….truly….they needed it. I also had to pay a few bills and send a few emails, although my email played up because of a problem with a digital signature in a pdf document. I’m really not sure how that happened. Luckily uninstalling and reinstalling my account seemed to do the trick. Phew.

Now I’m going to read my novel - the relatively new Val McDermid 1979 - for a bit. The joys of the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.