Back again

A little earlier than last year, I’ve noticed the sedum coming back. This is taken with the macro lens. Those are still tiny little heads.

I had a bit more happy time out on the balcony, cutting back dead bits and generally making sure that it always looks its best! I was dodging showers and high winds today, but generally we seem to have escaped the D and E storms. Let’s wait and see what happens with F. It was just about dry enough for me to take a short walk up to Ferry Road this afternoon to post a letter and visit a new grocery (for the record, I picked up some garlic, some hummus and some loose almonds; they are doing loose pasta as well - I might take some empty Tupperware containers up there and pick up a few things i.d.c.).

It’s been a quiet domestic weekend. Just catching up on life laundry, paying bills, doing the laundry, changing the bed, and generally tidying up around the place seems to take most of the weekend days. And this despite the fact that I’ve worked at home all week, so theoretically could have found bits of time during the day to sort out such things. Ha!

I’ve also managed some work, and actually ticked off everything that was on the list on Friday evening, such that I can contemplate TV on Sunday evening.

On the exercise front, I’ve been on the spinning bike every day in the last week, and today I started a new programme which should improve my fitness if I stick to it. I am pleased that despite it being winter, despite having had covid, and despite my stressful job I am more or less back to where I was fitness wise on the bike in the late summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.