More experimentation

I’m experimenting to see if I can come up with a workflow which means that I can do without my laptop in the evenings during the week, which means blipping from the iPad, but still trying to make sure that everything ends up where it is supposed to be in terms of my photo filing system. I think it would be good for me to forsake the laptop after 6pm. The new system seems to be working. Also, having failed to get the iPad to recognise my laptop desktop and documents, which I’d put in the iCloud, it now seems to have done what it was supposed to do.

After I did my usual Saturday morning exercise class, we walked down the river with the intention of going to the market, but there was an enormous queue to get in, so we decided to give it a miss. Without anywhere else really to go, there were a lot of people wandering around The Shore area, picking up takeaway coffees and standing in various queues. We picked up the couple of things we needed, including milk, in Lidl, and headed home instead. I’ve just made some very soggy chocolate chip cookies, and I’m about to try one before it goes cold. That’s what they tell you to do. In terms of ingredients, they are obviously heart disease on a plate. Hey ho.

Nothing else much going on around here, so there was no point in waiting until later before blipping.

This is a new bird feeding station which has been installed in the shared garden of the new flats and houses opposite the Quilts (Clarice McNab Lane). It has not been installed in the right place, considering it is a posh bird feeder with a squirrel deterrent at the bottom. Any self respecting squirrel will get access from that tree.... If not now, then in a year or two when the tree gets a bit bigger and more robust.


Oh, and someone seems to have bought or rented that corner plot by the bridge that I thought was ideal for a cafe. I wonder what sort of business will open there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.